Cats & Dogs.. Part 2

In my previous post, I was wondering out loud if Capone and Pepsi were ever going to get along and I’ve caught a glimpse of hope!! Not only is Pepsi no longer in SUCH a hurry to leave the living room (where Capone usually hangs out) but she’s tolerating and perhaps trying to work out a common ground with him. Don’t get me wrong, there’s still quite a few hissing and swatting at him, but it seems as if Pepsi is curious enough to want to stay and check things out rather than just making a mad dash to get out of his sight. I caught a video of them trying to sort it out so to speak…

 

Β 

After a few minutes, she came back… but this time Capone just wasnt interested in bugging her.. progress!!! Instead we practiced more of our “Shake” commands πŸ™‚

 

As soon as Capone stopped paying attention to her, they finally settled down and Capone let Pepsi have some of the sunlight..

 

Should I make a fuss and sniff at her?

Nah.. I’ll just take a little rest..

/insert me doing my happy dance!!!!!! YAY for small victories πŸ™‚

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Cats & Dogs.. Part 2

  1. Luna

    Wow! Capone sitting in that chair is ADORABLE! Hahahaha. I’m glad they are making progress! It sounds a lot like our house! I mean, I just want to *play* with the kitties but mom won’t let me. πŸ˜‰ I’m getting better too, though, and actually let one of them sit in *my* window! I’ll post photos later. Haha. Have a great weekend Capone!
    Woof Woof,
    Luna

    • Hi Luna!! You have more will power than Capone does!! He just wants to play with Pepsi like he does his doggie friends but she can be a cranky kitty sometimes! Thanks for stopping by and Im heading on over to your blog now πŸ™‚

      Val

  2. That is such a cute video! I love the way Capone uses his paw – that’s what Honey would do too. And I also like the way you praise him whenever he backs off a bit & is gentle -0 that’s a great example of using praise to reward good behaviour during natural interactions. I think a lot of “Training” is actually done through real-life, every day occurences like this.

    Don’t worry – give it time – you might be surprised: they might turn out to be the best of friends! πŸ™‚ Capone is growing into such a big, handsome boy! And love how good & calm he is – and how he focuses on you when you call him over to do some tricks. Love his funny ears too! πŸ˜€

    Hsin-Yi (& Honey the Great Dane)

    • Thanks Hsin-Yi!! Its always nice to get positive feedback about how I’m training Capone. Obviously he’s my first Dane and I always second guess myself! Capone and Pepsi have good and bad days (today was a bad day, all he wanted to do was chase after her) but I am still hopeful that one day they WILL be best buddies! Thanks for visiting πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

