Sunday Funday!!

Happy Wednesday! Last Sunday I organized a meetup for our Dane group to come check out a new spot that I scoped that was rather close to our house. I have been trying to find good locations to organize some meetups and after visiting it about two weeks ago with the kids, knew that it would be a great spot to invite all of our Dane friends. All of the meetups so far have been at least 30-45 minutes away so it was nice finding an off-leash location that had swimming and open fields to run as well as being only 15 minutes away! It was at the Penitencia Creek Ponds in San Jose and the doggies thoroughly enjoyed themselves!

This week has been rainy and gloomy so it was nice squeezing a bit of fun before the storms came. ย This is a picture of one of the main ponds with the bridge to connect it to the Penitencia Creek Trail.

Everyone saying hello

Gorgeous Harvey

Notice, Capone is the only one not in the water…. still not sure about it ๐Ÿ™‚

Beautiful Willow

It’s Graycie!! Capone saying hello to his sister ๐Ÿ™‚

I wore the wrong pants that day.. my really loose yoga pants that in this exact moment were falling off my hips! Thank goodness I had an extra hand or else they would have been around my ankles!

Gorgeous Molly

After about 15 minutes of introductions and getting used to the water, Laura, a meetup member came with her 6 month old Dane, Milo. ย Its as if Capone and Milo spotted each other from across the pond because the minute they were in each others presence they were instantly wrestling, hugging, running, etc. I’ve only seen Capone play like this with his buddy Raja and often his other buddy Toby. But nothing to this extent. Of course, all the other Danes (including his sister) wanted nothing to do with the rambunctious boys so they pretty much played together all afternoon.ย I have already contacted Laura to have more playdates with Milo because these kids were on a roll and after the incredibly long nap he had after we came home, it was well worth it!

We stayed for about an hour and a half and everyone was relatively tired. Josh was watching the kids so it was nice to just be able to spend time with Capone and give him my complete attention. ย Which means he was on his best behavior because I’m usually pretty strict with how he walks on his leash, his heels, sits, etc. whenever its just him and I.

This is what I came home to…

Capone isnt the only teething baby on the block ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

But after some Baby Orajel and some lunch…

The boys were right as rain ๐Ÿ™‚

Speaking of babies.. I completely forgot to post up pictures of a little playdate we had a few weeks back.. it was with a friend of mine that just got a new Dane baby and he was SOO cute.. how precious is this?

This is Clipper and he was SOOO cute!! Of course, Capone was way too big to play with him but he was brave enough to let Capone get really close to get a nice sniff.

I cant believe that Capone was ever this tiny. We’ll see in a few short months how fast he’ll grow!

I often say that about my kids since you see them every day its not often you sit back and realize how big they’ve gotten until you see a picture or video of them and realize their growth. I took the kids to a little amusement park the other day and Lily wanted to get on the “big kid” rollercoaster. Since I had a cranky teething boy on my hands, my friend Tara went on the little rollercoaster ride with Lily.. check out her expression..

ย Even though she looked terrified she loved it!

I finished up the weekend by picking out a bridesmaid dress for my brothers wedding. I got to pick the style as long as it was a certain color and fabric choice. I wont tell you what color the actual dress is going to be (Shhh its a secret) but here is a picture of the sample dress style that I ordered. Dont mind my untanned skin and the bruise on my shin.. it was a head on collision with Capone ๐Ÿ™‚

Now this means i have to lay off the ice cream and the chocolate!

ย Until next time! Snorezzzz….

Categories: Fun Stuff, Outings | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Sunday Funday!!

  1. Hi there Capone!Luke here ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for stopping by my blog a while back. I’m sorry it took so long to get back to you, it’s really Mom’s fault you see, she’s a lazy woman and doesn’t even remember we HAVE a blog most of the time ๐Ÿ˜› Loved your pics, looks like you’re having a great time and enjoying some nice weather. We’re finally getting some spring weather here too so I’m getting out more too. Soon we’ll have some more adventure pics to share on our blog. Stop by again sometime! Have a good weekend. Luke

    • Thanks for visiting Luke! Can’t wait to see pictures of your latest adventures!!

      Hope you have a great week too!

      Val and Capone

  2. Hi Capone!

    We have finally managed to get around and catch up with what you have been up too! My how you’ve grown!! And as handsome as ever – our human really loves blue Danes ๐Ÿ™‚

    What a great meet you all had, we wish we had been able to do that when we were young – we only meet other Danes when we were older. You don’t see Danes very often where we live!

    O gosh Dane puppy’s must be one of the cutest puppies around! We bet when he gets bigger the two of you will be great friends ๐Ÿ™‚

    Also your human looks very pretty in that dress she chose!

    Licks and lots of slobber,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

    • YAY! Im glad you like the blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes I feel like Im talking to myself so getting nice feedback is wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚
      We absolutely love our Great Dane meetups since its really hard to find big puppies that like to play and will agree to play like Capone. Wish we lived closer!
      And thanks for the kind words about the dress ๐Ÿ™‚

      XOXO

      Val and Capone

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

