Holidays and a visit from Tia A!!

We had planned a very mellow three-day weekend with the kids and we got a call from Allie, my sister-in-law saying she was coming up to stay with us for the weekend! The last time we saw her was in April for my father-in-law’s birthday party when we went up to Shingle Springs.

Boy was she surprised at how big everyone has gotten… kids AND Capone ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been using my Iphone for all of my pictures since my nice camera was in the shop with a shutter issue so I took a ton of pictures now that I have it back! Capone LOVED hanging out with Tia Allie.. and the kids were attached to her hip the whole time she was here ๐Ÿ™‚

Hey Mom, whats in your hand??

Ooo Tia Allie’s hair looks kinda yummy tho!

Poor Allie got tons of attention!

But what on EARTH is that box in Moms hand that keeps doing flashies???

And of course, no visit is enough without being turned into a sofa for Capone!

I love this picture!!

After Capone’s little snuggle fest, he brought over some of his favorite toys to play with including his squeaky snake and his Elmo ๐Ÿ™‚

Showing off my best zooms!

ย And his super doggie strength!

As usual, you can guess what happened after 45 minutes of showing off his best tricks and playing as hard as he could..

After tucking the big boy in, we decided to take the kids out for a little walk to the local park down the street.

Isnt this the cutest little wagon? My in-laws gave this to Logan for his birthday but since he had it in December, we haven’t really used it due to the weather. But now that it’s getting much nicer, the canopy is so useful especially for my little fair-skinned sweeties.

Prince Lo climbing up Princess Lily’s tower.. according to her ๐Ÿ™‚

And although it was only a short trip, we all loved every second we got with Tia Allie!

Also, no weekend wouldn’t be complete without some new fabric! Check out the newest prints ๐Ÿ™‚

I made a beach tote for Allie with the peacock fabric and a medium tote in the Dia De Los Muertos fabric.

My helper as always ๐Ÿ™‚ He can clear the ironing board now!

The finished product!

This is probably one of my favorite fabrics and I’ve gotten a fantastic response from friends of mine that are wanting to have a bag made just like this one. ย Unfortunately, as I found out today, when trying to order more, I found out that it is already out of print!!! After being on the phone for a while with every wholesaler I could talk to, I finally found the last 14 yards of it!! I special ordered it and although im bummed that it will no longer be made, I’m excited for anyone who gets to have a part of this limited edition bag!

Tomorrow I’ll be checking out how my other bags are doing at For Other Living Things and seeing how progress there is. If you don’t remember, it’s the pet boutique that I got to sell my items at. ย You can check out the post here. Hopefully I’ve sold at least one!

If not, you’ll see them on my soon-to-be Etsy shop ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope everyone has a wonderful week!

Love,

Val & Capone

Categories: All About Capone | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Holidays and a visit from Tia A!!

  1. Tia Allie looks like heaps of fun!! ๐Ÿ™‚ We’re glad you got to spend time with her!

    And what a cool wagon, we thing Capone needs to harness his inner cart horse and get a harness ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Lots of slobbers,
    Lexi and Jasper the Danes

    • Hi Lexi and Jasper!

      Tia Allie (my husbands sister) is a big hit in our house ๐Ÿ™‚ All three kids love her. Yeah, the wagon was a fantastic present. What a great idea!! Maybe a halloween costume in the making? The Donner party? Hee hee

      V&C

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

